You are here: Home Department Faculty of Philology
Document Actions

Faculty of Philology

The University of Freiburg’s Faculty of Philology

  • is the faculty to which the English Department belongs
  • is one of eleven faculties at the University of Freiburg
  • is comprised of nine departments of language, linguistics and literary studies
  • has 150 lecturers who teach nearly 6,000 students
  • has at its disposal an extensive research network both within Europe and globally
  • enjoys an excellent reputation in research and education
  • offers students access to many well-stocked academic libraries


Office of the Dean

The dean of the Faculty of Philology is Prof. Dr. Joachim Grage.

Locationoffice of the dean

Werthmannstr. 8, rear building
79098 Freiburg

Mailing address

Faculty of Philology, Office of the Dean
Postfach, Platz der Universität
79085 Freiburg


Tel.: +49 761 203-3120
Fax: +49 761 203-9262

Personal tools